9764 4703
editor1@rlcnews.com.au

Publishing

Publishing on our website opens up new horizons.

Our newspaper is delivered to over 15000 homes and businesses within the boundaries of Rowville and Lysterfield, but many local stories and events are equally appealing to residents in adjacent suburbs. Publishing your article on our website will reach far and wide, in fact to all parts of the world.

There is no charge for this service, but submissions may be edited, where necessary, for reader suitability.

However, we do ask that you adhere to our printing style and size requirements as shown below.

Articles should be in MS Word format(not as part of the body of an email), be between 250 and 400 words, in Times New Roman font with point size 10.

Photos should be between 1MB and 3MB and preferably be in JPG format.

Please supply all photographs separately to your article as embedded photographs do not reproduce as clearly.

If your organization/school/church etc. has a special celebration/event in 2018 and you have a photograph or artwork, we could consider creating a ‘feature’. You can contact us on 9764 4703 or email us at editor1@rlcnews.com.au

Articles and/or photos with captions, should be emailed to our editor at editor1@rlcnews.com.au or may be left at the reception desk at the Rowville and District Community Centre before the deadline dates.

Editorial & Advertising Deadline 2018

No. Monthly Editorial & Advertising Deadline
399 February Wed 17 January
400 March Wed 14 February
401 April Wed 14 March
402 May Wed 11 April
403 June Wed 16 May
404 July Wed 13 June
405 August Wed 18 July
406 September Wed 15 August
407 October Wed 12 September
408 November Wed 17 October
409 December Wed 14 November
410 February 2019 Wed 16 January 2019

IMPORTANT NOTE

If you will not be the contact person for your organisation in 2018, kindly forward this message to your replacement and request that they send us their email address, telephone and mobile numbers for our database. We do not want you to miss an issue in 2018.

 

Please remember that the deadline date is the LAST date to send articles. You can submit any time before that, which eases the rush at the last minute.

 

For us on the RLCN Committee and our Production/Distribution team it has been a pleasure to publish your articles in 2017 and we look forward to an ongoing association in 2018.